The Synuclein-One Study

The Synuclein-One Study (Syn-One) is a 500-patient, multicenter clinical study carried out by leading neurologists at academic centers across the U.S. The study aims to further validate the sensitivity and specificity of CND Life Sciences’ Syn-One Test to distinguish between the different types of synucleinopathies.

What is this study about?

Synuclein-One Study, an NIH funded research study strives to gather important data to help demonstrate the sensitivity and accuracy of the Syn-One Test. The Syn-One test looks for abnormal proteins inside the nerves in the skin. When this abnormal protein clumps it can cause problems in the way the central nervous system works. Scientists at CND Life Sciences have been working for more than 10 years to create the Syn-One Test to detect abnormal synuclein.

What’s involved?

Play an important role in advancing the science and application of the Syn-One test through participation in this one visit study that takes two hours to complete.

You will have an exam and provide medical history. You will complete questionnaires and a medical professional will take 3 small skin samples (called biopsies).

You will earn $50 for your full participation

Who can participate?

An individual may be able to take part in the study if he/she is either:

  • Men or women 40-99 years old
  • People with:
    • Dementia with Lewy Bodies
    • Multiple system atrophy
    • Pure autonomic failure

You won’t be able to participate if you:

  • Have heart disease
  • Have had a stroke
  • Are a current smoker or have a history of alcohol abuse disorder
  • Use blood thinners (Plavix or aspirin is allowed, not both)
  • Have a history of scarring or keloid formation

 

Study Sites

 

Site Name, City Contact Person Contact details
MD First Research

Chandler, Arizona

Sean Guardado

Colette Hairston

(480) 508-1039, sguardado@brainandspineaz.com

(520) 524-5030 chairston@brainandspineaz.com

Movement Disorders Center of ArizonaPhoenix, Arizona Susan Ortega

Danica Evidente

(480) 526-5441 susan@movementdisorders.us

(480) 526-5441 danica@movementdisorders.us

The Neuro CenterCarlsbad, California April Tenorio

Estela Soto

(760) 732-0557 ext. 2135 april.tenorio@neurocenter.com
(760) 732-0557 ext. 2123 estela.soto@neurocenter.com
Providence St. John’s HealthSanta Monica, California Mini Gill (213) 344-1963 mgill@pacificneuro.org
CenExel RMCR Clinical ResearchEnglewood, Colorado Christine Stewart

Beth Capozzi

(303) 867-5471 cstewart@kumarneuro.com

(303) 867-5468 bcapozzi@kumarneuro.com

Aventura NeurologyAventura, Florida Jonathan Palmquist

Jose Macias

(833) 732-2484 jpalmquist@visionaryinvestigators.com

(954) 243-5559 jmacias@visionaryinvestigators.com

Parkinson’s Disease and Movement Disorders Center of Boca RatonBoca Raton, Florida Lauren Salmon (561) 392-1818 ext. 2
UF College of MedicineGainesville, Florida Stephan Alvarez (352) 733-2385 alvarez.stephan6@ufl.edu
Parkinson’s Disease Treatment Center SWFLPort Charlotte, Florida Rachel Klasmeyer (941) 743-4987 ext. 1 rachel@parkinsonsfl.com
NorthShore University Health SystemEvanston, Illinois Lisette Garduno (847) 503-4334
Boston Medical CenterBoston, Massachusetts Raymond James

Cathi Thomas

(617) 638-7745 rcjames@bu.edu

(617) 638-7745 neurocat@bu.edu

Beth Israel Lahey HealthBoston, Massachusetts Tanya Fennell (781) 744-2862 tanya.l.fennell@lahey.org
Mayo Clinic RochesterRochester, Minnesota Jade Gehrking

Jennifer Anderson

(507) 266-0508 gehrking.jade@mayo.edu

(507) 284-2090 anderson.jennifer8@mayo.edu

NYU Medical Center New York, New York Jose Martinez (212) 263-7225 jose.martinez4@nyulangone.org
South Shore NeurologicPatchogue, New York Kaitlyn Jaenicke (631) 758-1910 ext. 2246
Duke University Medical CenterDurham, North Carolina Karen White (919) 668-2905

karen.white@duke.edu

Providence Brain & Spine InstitutePortland, Oregon Eliza Chow (503) 216-8676 eliza.chow@providence.org
Vanderbilt University Medical CenterNashville, Tennessee Katie Hay

James Silverman

(615) 875-7403 kaitlyn.r.hay@vumc.org

(615) 875-5778 james.silverman@vumc.org

UT SouthwesternDallas, Texas Amy Conger

Steve Hopkins

(214) 648-0214 amy.conger@utsouthwestern.edu

(214) 648-9275 steve.hopkins@utsouthwestern.edu

Texas Movement Disorders SpecialistsGeorgetown, Texas Wendy White (512) 693-4041 ext. 6

wendy@txmds.net

Evergreen HealthKirkland, Washington Gowri Rajendran (425) 899-5370 grajendran@evergreenhealthcare.org
Swedish Neuroscience ResearchSeattle, Washington Katie Gelinas

Nathan Hansen

(206) 320-4355 katharyn.gelinas@swedish.org

(206) 320-3542 nathan.hansen@swedish.org

Study Sponsor

NIH Funded

 

For more information

CND Life Sciences

5070 N 40th St., Suite 220 Phoenix, AZ 85018-2135

https://cndlifesciences.com/synuclein-one-study/

Phone: 480-569-2900