Lewy Body Dementia Association, Inc.
https://www.lbda.org/phpBB3/

Long-Distance Caregiving - 5/11 webinar
https://www.lbda.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=2908
Page 1 of 1

Author:  robin [ Thu Apr 07, 2011 7:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Long-Distance Caregiving - 5/11 webinar

The American Society on Aging (asaging.org) is hosting a webinar next month on long-distance caregiving. Here are the details:


American Society on Aging
Family Caregiver Support Web Seminar Series
Sponsored by Home Instead

Long-Distance Caregiving
May 11 , 2011 (Wednesday)
10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern

Speaker: Dr. Amy D'Aprix
Moderator: Mary Alexander

Description:
During this webinar, attendees will learn how to determine if a loved one needs care and gain tips on what you can and can’t do from far away, as well as ways to care for oneself while managing long distance caregiving challenges.

Participants in this web seminar will:
* Learn how to determine if an older adult needs assistance
* Gain tips on what one can and can’t do from far away
* Discover some ways to take care of oneself, including a “team” approach
* Learn about solutions to manage long distance caregiving challenges

Speaker:
Dr. Amy D'Aprix is the Executive Director of the DAI Foundation, a nonprofit organization established to meet the needs of caregivers. She is also President of Dr. Amy Inc., a company dedicated to Family Caregiver Wellness by providing access to information and education, services, support with emotional and family issues, and legal and financial support. She holds a PhD and Masters in Social Work, specializing in Gerontology, and earned her CSA (Certified Senior Advisor) - a designation for which she also trains others, as part of their accreditation.

Moderator:
Mary Alexander, Director of Business Relationships with Home Instead Senior Care corporation


Register here:
https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/122870646

There are two ways to hear the audio during the webinar:
* via your computer speakers
* via the phone (877-739-5903, access code 590-007-364)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/