Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Lewy Body Dementia Knowledge & Support Summit

May 3 @ 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT

Do you or a family member live with Lewy body dementia? Ready to learn more and connect with others who share your experience?
Join Mayo Clinic – an LBDA Research Center of Excellence – for the Lewy Body Dementia Knowledge & Support Summit – a free virtual event on May 3, 2021!

EVENT HIGHLIGHTS
Featuring speakers from across the nation, the event aims to provide valuable information, share useful resources, and spread messages of hope.

The program will include:
• Reflections: LBD perspectives
• Showcase of LBD resources
• Review of key services offered by the Lewy Body Dementia Association
• You Asked, Leading Experts Answer! A panel discussion with LBD experts from the Mayo Clinic and the University of Washington
• Caring Conversations – a facilitated small group time to interact, connect and share.
• Reflections on staying connected during COVID

The Summit is a collaboration between Mayo Clinic ADRC LBDA RCOE Rochester and Jacksonville, as well as the University of Washington Memory and Brain Wellness Center.

Date: May 3, 2021

Location: Virtual (Online using Zoom)

Time: 9am – 12:00pm PT | 11am – 2:00pm CT | 12 – 3:00pm ET

Register here (after registration, you will be emailed a link)

View the flyer

Details

Date:
May 3
Time:
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT